Help us to Keep The Lights On for another decade! Back the Cable
The Bristol Cable

Team

Alex Riley  | Social Media Producer

Bringing the Cable to the small screen.

Matty Edwards | Reporter

matty@thebristolcable.org
Twitter: @MattyEdwards23
Phone: 07710195565 (Available via Signal and Whatsapp)

I lead our team of journalists. I edit and commission stories, and do long term reporting of my own.

Priyanka Raval | Reporter

priyanka@thebristolcable.org
Twitter: @priyraval

I’m a reporter specialising in the world of work, race and racism, and social movements.

Sean Morrison | Reporter

sean@thebristolcable.org
Twitter: @seanmorrison_

I’m a reporter for the Cable, specialising in social issues and investigations.

Alex Turner | Reporter

alex@thebristolcable.org
Twitter: @alex_captain

I am a reporter for the Cable, specialising in housing and local democracy.

Gigi El-Halaby  | Community and Events Organiser

Contact me for anything events/community related.

gigi@thebristolcable.org

Mat Alborough | Tech

mat@thebristolcable.org

GPG fingerprint: 0287 0484 02C9 4507 B82D DFA5 1B44 5062 6B96 6F96

I run the website and am interested in tech related issues. I also do people work to support team wellbeing.

Eliz Mizon

Eliz Mizon | Strategy Lead

eliz@thebristolcable.org
Twitter: @elizmizon

I’m working on strategic, sustainable planning to ensure that the Cable, and the journalism we produce, has impact in Bristol and beyond.

George Colwey  | Audio Producer

I’m the Cable’s podcast producer, platforming the voices and stories of our city.

Join our newsletter

Get the essential stories you won’t find anywhere else

Subscribe to the Cable newsletter to get our weekly round-up direct to your inbox every Saturday

Join our newsletter

Subscribe to the Cable newsletter

Get our latest stories & essential Bristol news
sent to your inbox every Saturday morning