Help us reach our campaign target: Become a member
The Bristol Cable

Team

Matty Edwards | Reporter

matty@thebristolcable.org
Twitter: @MattyEdwards23
Phone: 07710195565 (Available via Signal and Whatsapp)

GPG fingerprint: 4980 3466 7A4E A6A1 99C8 D0E0 5297 85E7 DF58 DE74

I lead our team of journalists. I edit and commission stories, and do long term reporting of my own.

Priyanka Raval | Reporter

priyanka@thebristolcable.org
Twitter: @priyraval

I’m a reporter specialising in the world of work, race and racism, and social movements.

Sean Morrison | Reporter

sean@thebristolcable.org
Twitter: @seanmorrison_

I’m a reporter for the Cable, specialising in social issues and investigations.

Alex Turner | Reporter

alex@thebristolcable.org
Twitter: @alex_captain

I am a reporter for the Cable, specialising in housing and local democracy.

Will Franklin | Workplace & Membership

will@thebristolcable.org

I maintain our pioneering membership system and website, as well as contributing data journalism.

Mat Alborough | Tech

mat@thebristolcable.org

GPG fingerprint: 0287 0484 02C9 4507 B82D DFA5 1B44 5062 6B96 6F96

I run the website and am interested in tech related issues. I also do people work to support team wellbeing.

Eliz Mizon

Eliz Mizon | Strategy Lead

eliz@thebristolcable.org
Twitter: @elizmizon

I’m working on strategic, sustainable planning to ensure that the Cable, and the journalism we produce, has impact in Bristol and beyond.

Gigi El-Halaby  | Community and Events Organiser

Contact me for anything events/community related.

gigi@thebristolcable.org

Join our newsletter

Get the essential stories you won’t find anywhere else

Subscribe to the Cable newsletter to get our weekly round-up direct to your inbox every Saturday

Join our newsletter

Subscribe to the Cable newsletter

Get our latest stories & essential Bristol news
sent to your inbox every Saturday morning